Monday, April 04, 2011

Big Ten Team Race 2011

This past weekend we hosted the annual Big Ten Team Race Regatta.  Teams in attendance included Wisconsin, Notre Dame, Northwestern and Minnesota.  Racing started at about 10:30 am on Saturday and continued until about 4:30, completing 17 of the 21 races.  Races began on Sunday at 9:30 and continued until noon, with a wind delay.  Overall, Michigan 1 (top picture) took an undefeated first place, winning all six races.  There was a three way tie for second between Michigan 2, Wisconsin, and Minnesota, who all won four of their six races.  After a tie-breaker, Wisconsin took second place and Michigan 2 took third, (bottom picture).